Kaedrin's Custom Content
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Silver Fang (special materials on creature weapons)

3 posters

Go down

Silver Fang (special materials on creature weapons) Empty Silver Fang (special materials on creature weapons)

Post  Loki_999 Tue Dec 06, 2011 4:37 am

Working on some stuff for the server where i am a builder/DM and trying to get creature weapons to work with special materials. It was K's Silver Fang feat that gave me the idea.

Everything seems to be working fine (as in the creature weapons change material type), but creature DR still seems to apply.

Can anyone confirm that Silver Fang actually does enable you to bypass DR/Alchemical Silver or is the feat borked as well?

Cheers.

Loki_999

Back to top Go down

Silver Fang (special materials on creature weapons) Empty Re: Silver Fang (special materials on creature weapons)

Post  Loki_999 Tue Dec 06, 2011 7:41 am

Just did some further testing just to make sure it wasn't my script. Gave myself a silver creature weapon and attacked a target with DR 50/Alchemical Silver. No damage done.

Looks like the game engine pays no attention to material type of creature weapons, meaning, unless i'm overlooking something, Silver Fang is a wasted feat.

Loki_999

Back to top Go down

Silver Fang (special materials on creature weapons) Empty Re: Silver Fang (special materials on creature weapons)

Post  Kaedrin Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:42 pm

It worked for me when I was testing the feat originally. Did you create the 'silver creature weapon' via script like I did or manually in the toolset?

Kaedrin
Admin

https://nwn2customcontent.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Post  Loki_999 Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:33 am

Super bizarro then. I made several attempts.